The ECTS (European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System) is a student-centred system based on the student workload required to achieve the objectives of a programme of study. Its aim is to facilitate the recognition of study periods undertaken by mobile students through the transfer of credits. The ECTS is based on the principle that 60 credits are equivalent to the workload of full-time student during one academic year (one credit generally corresponds to 25-30 hours of work).


To calculate the equivalence of your local credits into ECTS, take the total amount of local credits of your degree and divide this by the number of full-time years of studies. It corresponds to 60 ECTS. Use this factor to obtain the number of ECTS of each of your courses.