Tenth European Big Data Management & Analytics Summer School (eBISS 2020)

Directors of the School

  • Matteo Golfarelli

    Matteo Golfarelli

    University of Bologna, Italy

    Matteo Golfarelli is an associate professor at the Department of Computer Science and Engineering (DISI - University of Bologna) teaching information systems and data mining. He is co-director of the Business Intelligence Group and Faculty of the PhD in Computer Science and Engineering at DISI. His research in the business intelligence area covered most of the design issues related to data warehouse systems. He is co-author of the book Data Warehouse Design: Modern Principles and Methodologies. His current research interests include business intelligence on non-conventional data and big data analytics.

    Email:   matteo.golfarelli@unibo.it
    Web:   http://bias.csr.unibo.it/golfarelli/

  • Esteban Zimányi Photo

    Esteban Zimányi

    Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium

    Esteban Zimányi is a professor and the director of the Department of Computer & Decision Engineering (CoDE) at ULB. He is also the academic director of the Computer Science program at the Faculty of Applied Sciences. He started his studies at the Universidad Autónoma de Centro América, Costa Rica. He received a B.Sc. (1988) and a doctorate (1992) in computer science from the Faculty of Sciences at the ULB. During 1997, he was a visiting researcher at the Database Laboratory of the Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland. His current research interests include data warehouses, spatio-temporal databases, geographic information systems, semantic web and web services.

    Email:   ezimanyi@ulb.ac.be
    Web:   http://cs.ulb.ac.be/members/esteban



The web site for the summer school was launched.


Corona virus: the summer school is confirmed.
The health and safety of all conference participants is our priority and we will continuously monitor the situation.


eBISS 2020 is canceled due to the COVID-19.
Cesena will host the next edition! Stay tuned!

Main sponsors

Institutional sponsors